Thing 1

I am taking part in CPD23 because I love learning!  I like doing CPD and this sounds really interesting and is free. 

I also hope to discover new blogs and get to know some new people too.  I’m hoping it will inspire me to get involved more in the profession, widening my network, and gaining more experience in different areas. 

Especially as I will be starting a new job in a month, (in Careers Information, back to being customer-facing, yay!) and the department is already quite keen on social media; an interest was even mentioned in the Essential criteria for the post!  So, I’m looking forward to being able to make my mark on their social media presence and hopefully implement some new ideas from this course, and hopefully come across other library and info staff working in a Careers setting. 

Things I am probably interested in most:

  • Thing 3: Online Presence

Something I have already been thinking about and tweaking the past year or so, will be good to see what others think about this too.

  • Thing 5: Reflective Practice

I find it hard to analyse and evaluate what I’ve done, and hope to be able to start to think more reflectively about what I’ve done.  I always draft things way too much, which is probably why I never got round to writing a blog before, but I learnt that the important thing is to just get the stuff out there so it is visible, before tweaking it.  I think part of it is just getting it out of my head and into the world :/ 

  • Thing 17: Prezi, and Thing 13: Filesharing/Collaboration:

Could be useful for my new job, which will involve going out into the Academic Departments. 

  • Thing 19: How you might integrate the Things into your workflow and routines

New job.

This entry was posted in CPD23 and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

